Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

The Best Of The Royal Showband | CD & DVD

Gift Wrapping:
Options available

Product Description

The Best Of The Royal Showband | CD & DVD

'The Best of the Royal Showband' out on November 13th. Featuring 27 of their hits, including 'The Hucklebuck', 'Kiss Me Quick' and 'One Way Street', the release also features a bonus DVD of a 1963 recording of the band by RTÉ. Formed in 1957, the group released their debut single 'Come Down The Mountain Katie Daly' in 1962, the same year they were awarded The Carl Alan Award for 'Outstanding Modern Dance Band' and the band played to a back Liverpool Empire Theatre with an little known band called The Beatles as support.

 1. Walk Right In 
  2. Foot Tapper
  3. Loop De Loop 
  4. From A Jack To A King
  5. Like I've Never Been Gone
  6. That's What Love Will Do 
  7. Rhythm Of The Rain
  8. She Taught Me How Yodel 
  9. Let's Limbo some More 
  10. Old Smokey Locamotion 
  11. Blame It On The Bossa Nova
  12. Happy Birthday Medley 
  13. Love Thee Dearest 
  14. Rock'n'Roll Medley
  15. Somewhere My Love (Lara's Theme from The Motion Picture Dr. Zhivago)
  16. Lady Willpower
  17. Time And The River
  18. Little Bitty Heart
  19. I Heard The Bluebell's Sing
  20. Come Down The Mountain Katie Daly
  21. The Rapparee
  22. Yakety Sax
  23. Tijauna Taxi 
  24. Il Silenzio
  25. O Holy Night 
  26. The Holy City 

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Related Products

Click the button below to add the The Best Of The Royal Showband | CD & DVD to your wish list.