Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1

Genuine - The alan Jackson story - 3 CD Boxset

Gift Wrapping:
Options available

Out of Stock

Product Description

Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story brings together 59 indispensable classic recordings drawn from all phases of Jackson's career at Arista Nashville and debuts eight previously unreleased tracks including a live version of The Eagles' hit "Seven Bridges Road," recorded in 1997 and a rare live rendition of "The Star Spangled Banner," recorded in 2001.

The three-disc set is filled with such must-haves as “Don’t Rock the Jukebox,” “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere” and “Drive”…Jackson’s rarely-heard debut single, “Blue Blooded Woman” and signature songs like “Chattahoochee” and “Where Were You (When the World Stopped Turning),” a song first heard by the world in 2001 when he performed it on the 35th annual CMA Awards.

Fans will also enjoy special packaging and a 58-page booklet filled with photos from Jackson’s personal collection, providing glimpses of his early life in rural Georgia and revisiting some of his most-memorable career highlights. The Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story booklet also features tributes to Jackson and his music offered by such diverse talents as Kenny Chesney, Alison Krauss, Martina McBride, George Strait, Steven Tyler, Carrie Underwood, Lee Ann Womack, and the late George Jones.

The first artist signed to the newly-formed Arista Nashville imprint (shortly after the label's launch in 1989), Georgia-born singer/songwriter/musician/performer Alan Jackson combined elements of traditional American honky-tonk, bluegrass, gospel and mainstream country music with a fresh contemporary sound all his own.

During his tenure at Arista Nashville, Alan Jackson recorded an extraordinary 50 Top 10 hits, watching 35 of them reach the top of the country charts, including 26 Billboard #1's.

Alan Jackson is still at the top of his game. Last year he celebrated his 25th anniversary as a recording artist with a special 25-date tour and was honored with "Alan Jackson: 25 Years of Keepin' It Country," a retrospective exhibit at Nashville's Country Music Hall of Fame® and Museum. In July 2015, Jackson released his 15th studio album, Angels and Alcohol, through Alan's Country Records/EMI Nashville; the record became his 14th #1 album.

Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story also comes with an exclusive poster featuring a panoramic shot of the entire visual exhibit from "Alan Jackson: 25 Years of Keepin' It Country."


Track Listing
Disc 1
1. Blue Blooded Woman
2. Here In the Real World
3. Wanted
4. Chasin That Neon Rainbow
5. Id Love You All Over Again
6. Dont Rock The Jukebox
7. Someday
8. Dallas
9. Midnight In Montgomery
10. Loves Got a Hold On You
11. Shes Got the Rhythm (And I Got the Blues)
12. Tonight I Climbed the Wall
13. Chattahoochee
14. Mercury Blues
15. (Who Says) You Cant Have It All
16. Summertime Blues
17. Gone Country
18. Born Too Late
19. If Tears Could Talk
20. Seven Bridges Road (Live)
Disc 2
1. Livin On Love
2. I Dont Even Know Your Name
3. Tall, Tall Trees
4. Ill Try
5. Home
6. Little Bitty
7. Whos Cheatin Who
8. There Goes
9. Between the Devil and Me
10. A House with No Curtains
11. Ill Go On Loving You
12. Right On the Money
13. Gone Crazy
14. Little Man
15. Pop a Top
16. The Blues Man
17. It Must Be Love
18. Wings
19. Seguro Que Hell Yes
20. The Star-Spangled Banner
Disc 3
1. Where I Come From
2. When Somebody Loves You
3. Where Were You (When the World Stopped Turning)
4. Drive (For Daddy Gene)
5. Work In Progress
6. Thatd Be Alright
7. Its Five O Clock Somewhere - Alan Jackson and Jimmy Buffett
8. Remember When
9. Too Much of a Good Thing
10. Monday Morning Church
11. Like Red On a Rose
12. A Womans Love
13. Small Town Southern Man
14. Good Time
15. Country Boy
16. Sissys Song
17. As Shes Walking Away - Zac Brown Band feat. Alan Jackson
18. Love Is Hard
19. Aint Just a Southern Thing

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the Genuine - The alan Jackson story - 3 CD Boxset to your wish list.